What is IFSC Code in Banking

What is IFSC Code
IFSC code is mandatary for payment transactions involving intra-india NEFT/RTGS payments. IFSC (Indian Financial System Code) which is a 11 digit unique alpha numeric number assigned to banks participating in these payment systems.
Some of examples of IFSC code are
SBIN0006623 (State Bank of India)
ICIC0000037 (ICICI Bank)
HDFC0000558 (HDFC bank)

How to get IFSC Code?

RBI (Reserve Bank of India) had instructed all banks to print IFSC code in the check leaves given to the customer. If you cannot find one you have to ASK your bank for it.
IFSC code cannot be used for foreign payments and only used for intra-india payment transactions.
Here are the 4 ways to find out your IFSC code for your bank….
1. Open your checkbook and see whether you can find IFSC code for RTGS or NEFT.
2. Call the customer service of your bank and ask for IFSC code for NEFT or RTGS payment.
3. Visit your official bank website and see whether they have published IFSC codes for their branches. For indian bank websites see below
WARNING: DO NOT use IFSC codes published in this website or other third party websites in your payment transfers. IFSC codes are subjected to change from time to time and branch to branch. ONLY your bank can provide you true and correct IFSC code for your payment transaction. If you use incorrect IFSC code your payment might be rejected or delayed or will be penalized for defaulted payments.

Thanks for Visiting womenspage.in

Design by Free Interview Questions | Bloggerized by Lasantha - Premium Blogger Themes | Press Release Distribution