K Chandrasekhar Rao KCR Swearing in Ceremony With 11 Cabinet Ministers

K Chandrasekhar Rao (KCR) Swearing-in Ceremony With 11 Cabinet Ministers


The Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) supremo and chief architect of the separate Telangana agitation, Kalvakuntla Chandrasekhara Rao was on Today sworn in as the first Chief Minister of the newly created State of Telangana on Today.

Clad in a white shirt and trousers, Mr Rao took oath in Telugu and later 11 cabinet ministers were sworn. His son K. Tarakarama Rao (Sircilla constituency) and nephew T. Harish Rao (Siddipet) were accommodated in the cabinet. The other cabinet ministers who were sworn in were: Mohammed Mahmood Ali, Dr. Rajaiah, N. Narsimha Reddy, P. Srinivas Reddy, Eatela Rajendar, T. Padma Rao, P. Mahendar Reddy, Jogu Ramanna and Jagadish Reddy.

Koppula Eashwar, tipped to be in the Cabinet did not make it and is now believed to be in consideration for the post of Assembly speaker. Interesting, no woman MLA was included in the cabinet.

Mr. Rao drove to Gun Park near Assembly to pay homage to the martyrs’ of Telangana and then reached the Raj Bhavan to be sworn in.

Earlier, the Governor ESL Narasimhan was administered oath as he had to hold additional charge of newly created 29th state of India.

K Chandrasekhar Rao KCR Swearing in Ceremony With 11 Cabinet Ministers

Telangana Movement History of the Telangana movement

Thanks for Visiting womenspage.in

Design by Free Interview Questions | Bloggerized by Lasantha - Premium Blogger Themes | Press Release Distribution