Live Andhra Pradesh election result TDP-BJP lead in Seemandhra TRS captures Telangana

Live Andhra Pradesh election result: TDP-BJP lead in Seemandhra, TRS captures Telangana

Live Andhra Pradesh election result

YSRC president Y S Jaganmohan Reddy is leading by 1,827 votes in Pulivendula Assembly segment in Kadapa district after the completion of the first round of counting. TDP supremo N Chandrababu Naidu was leading from Kuppam in Chittoor district and his brother-in-law actor Nandamuri Balakrishna in Hindupur Assembly segment.

TDP is edging with 85 seats and YSRC in 67 assembly seats. In parliamentary seats, the TDP-BJP union seems to be paying off with the alliance leading in 18 seats and YSR Congress gets 6 seats.

Seemandhra election results
Y S Vijayamma, mother of YRSCP chief Y S Jaganmohan Reddy is leading from Visakhapatnam constituency even as Y S Avinash Reddy, another close relative of Reddy from Kadapa constituency is leading by 3548 votes. Also, senior YSRCP leader Mekapati Rajamohan Reddy, who is contesting from Nellore constituency for the second time in a row is leading.

Meanwhile, TDP is leading in constituencies including Anakapalli, Anantapur, Bapatla and Srikakulam. TDP's ally BJP, is leading in Tirupati constituency with party candidate Karumanchi Jayaram is leading by 2598 votes.

Film actor Roja is leading in Nagari in Chittoor district and Telangana Congress working president Uttam Kumar Reddy is leading in Huzurunagar assembly constituency. In Srikakulam Lok Sabha, TDP candidate K Rammohan Naidu, son of late Yerran Naidu, was leading by 1,400 votes. In Araku parliamentary seat, YSRCP nominee K Geeta was leading by 1,382 votes.

In Telangana, pink wave was evident with Telangana Rashtra Samiti is leading in 12 of the total 17 Lok Sabha constituencies in Telangana, including the party supremo K Chandrasekhar Rao (Medak) and his daughter K Kavitha (Nizamabad). Congress gets 4 and TDP-BJP in 3 seats.

Union Minister S Jaipal Reddy is trailing by over 10,000 votes against his TRS rival A Jitender Reddy in Mahabubnagar Lok Sabha seat, as per initial trends. Many prominent leaders of Telangana Congress are trailing in Assembly results. Prominent Congress leaders and former ministers D. Srinivas, Ponnala Laxmaiah, D. Sridhar Babu, DK Aruna, Mallu Bhatti Vikramarka are trailing. Nalgonda Lok Sabha Congress candidates Komatireddy Rajagopal Reddy is also trailing.

As per the latest trends, Rao is leading by 80,000 votes in Medak and 8,000 votes in Gajwel Lok Sabha seat, and Kavitha is leading by 10,000 votes from Nizamabad Lok Sabha seat over sitting Congress MP Madhu Yashki Goud. Telugu Desam Party, BJP, MIM and Congress are leading in one seat each in Telangana, which would come into being as a new state on June two.

TDP-BJP lead in Seemandhra, TRS captures Telangana

KCR's son KTR is also leading by over 7,000 votes in Siricilla Assembly seat and nephew T. Harish Rao is leading by over 25,000 votes from Siddipet Assembly seat. Union minister P Balram Naik (Mahabubabad) is trailing TRS nominee A Sitaram Naik.

As per current trends, in Assembly segment, TRS is leading in 63 seats, 22 for Congress, 12 for TDP, 8 for BJP, 6 for MIM and 10 for others. Nagarjuna Sagar Assembly Congress candidate K. Jana Reddy former Deputy CM and Andhole Assembly Congress candidate Damodar Rajanarasimha are leading.

Surveys had predictied a close contest. The party leaders, a while back, had reiterated that they would obtain a good majority in Seemandhra Assembly polls and form the government.

Key candidates in the fray are YSRCP president YS Jaganmohan Reddy from Pulivendula assembly seat, TRS chief K Chandrasekhar Rao, Union ministers MM Pallam Raju, V Kishore Chandra Deo, Panabaka Lakshmi, Kotla Suryaprakash Reddy and S Jaipal Reddy all from the Congress and D Purandeswari from BJP.

Jagan, who just got back from a break in Dehrudun, reviewed the political situation.

YSRC spokesperson Vasireddy Padma said, “The mind games being played by the TD leaders on people will fall flat and be proven wrong in the results. The TD leaders are basking in the falsified glory that they have successfully played a mind game on people. But the Seemandhra Assembly results will totally block their minds.”She said Mr Reddy has been with the people for the past four years and is going to fulfil their aspirations. “People want him to become the CM and their dream is going to be realised tomorrow as the results will be out. It will also be proved beyond any doubt that the people are solidly behind the YSR family.”

Live Andhra Pradesh election results

Andhra Pradesh Result Status
Status Known For 38 out of 42 Constituencies
Party Won Leading Total
Bharatiya Janata Party 0 4 4
Indian National Congress 0 2 2
Telangana Rashtra Samithi 0 10 10
Telugu Desam 0 13 13
Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party 0 9 9
Total 0 38 38

Thanks for Visiting

Design by Free Interview Questions | Bloggerized by Lasantha - Premium Blogger Themes | Press Release Distribution