Telangana States First CM KCR almost set Cabinet Ministers in Telangana 2014

Telangana State's First CM KCR almost set Cabinet Ministers in Telangana 2014

TRS president K Chandrasekhar Rao will be sworn in as the first chief minister of the Telangana state at the Raj Bhavan here at 12.57 pm on June 2, the day when the new state will be born. Rao, a staunch believer in astrology, numerology and Vaastu, is learnt to have fixed this time for his coronation as per the advice of priests to suit his lucky number ‘six’.

Though there is no official word from the TRS on how many MLAs/MLCs will take oath along with Rao on June 2 as members of his cabinet, sources say that six or 15 MLAs, including KCR, are likely to be sworn in as ministers to match his lucky number six. Rao will expand his cabinet at a later date.

According to highly placed sources, the TRS chief has been considering MLC Mahmood Ali for the deputy chief minister’s post to keep his promise of making a leader from minority communities his deputy in the new state. Ali hails from the old city of Hyderabad. Koppula Eshwar (Dharmapuri), an SC, is also said to be under the consideration for the same post.

As far as ministerial berths are concerned, Rao’s senior colleague Nayani Narasimha Reddy is expected to be made home minister and Etela Rajender (Huzurabad) finance minister. In case Rao inducts Narasimha Reddy into the cabinet, he has to ensure his entry into the Assembly or Council within six months as Reddy is not an MLA/MLC now.

The name of former minister Jupally Krishna Rao (Kollapur) is said to be under consideration for the post of minister of civil supplies and that of another former minister Konda Surekha (Warangal East) for the post of women and child welfare.

For the post of health minister T Rajaiah (Station Ghanpur) and Ch Lakshma Reddy (Jadcherla) are being considered. Suryapet MLA G Jagadish Reddy, a trusted lieutenant of the pink party chief, is being considered for panchayat raj minister’s post, it is learnt.

The TRS chief is understood to be leaning towards selecting either Telangana Gazetted Officers’ Association leader V Srinivas Goud (Mahbubnagar) or MLC K Swamy Goud for the post of labour minister, and former minister and senior- most party legislator Pocharam Srinivas Reddy (Banswada) for the post of rural development minister or speaker’s position.

Though there is no clarity on what roles Rao’s son KT Rama Rao (Siricilla) and nephew T Harish Rao (Siddipet) will play in the new state, some say that the TRS boss is planning to accommodate both of them in the cabinet. In such a scenario, KTR might be entrusted with the department of major industries and information technology, and Harish with power, agriculture and irrigation.

LIVE swearing in ceremony Narendra Modis swearing in ceremony

Thanks for Visiting

Design by Free Interview Questions | Bloggerized by Lasantha - Premium Blogger Themes | Press Release Distribution